My recent haul + review: The Body Shop

Hello again guys and dolls. Glad youre interested to be back on my blog 🙂 

Recently, I went to The Body Shop, looking for something freshy for my skin. But not skincare! I broke out so bad when using their Tea Tree range last year. Even they claimed it’s for acne-prone skin. 

I’m interested with their body care line! So I tried out few lotions, scrub, mask & perfumes in store. The salesperson was very helpful though. She helped me choosing what’s good what’s not, yup she was being honest to her own product. How cool is that? Find her at KLCC outlet today! The one who’s with hijab.

Okay let’s move on to the haul first

  

  
These are the products I purchased on the last two weeks! Body scrub, body butter & a perfume (all time fav, my second bottle!)

1. African Ximenia Scrub

Their new product in store! Packed with ximenia oil from Nambia, Africa 🙂 I am literally amazed with the result. Worth every penny spent. What is it for? It’s like an exfoliator aka scrub. It removes dead skin, lightens your skin tone, soothes & nourishes your skin as well without drying it out. Since it’s body scrub, I dont use it everyday, just 2-3 times a week would be best! ✨ I’m interested to try out other products from this range as well, but theyre too pricey though. I can’t afford 😅 Here are the close-up!

   
    
 
2. Vitamin E Body Butter

Did u know Vitamin E is good for nourishing the skin? My doctor also recommends me to use Vitamin E & C products in my daily routine. Since The Body Shop doesnt carry anything that contains Vitamin C, i bought Vitamin E instead 😁 It’s a body butter aka lotion! Another ultra-moisturizing body therapy. Good for any kind of skin. The best thing about this body butter is, it gives illusion of brighter skin ✨ Not greasy & absorbs very quickly. It’s really good at hydrating your skin for a long period of time. But I dont really fancy the smell though. It has natural + little rose scent, which I dont like. The size? Normal size, and U got a lot of products in it. But I wish it came in the pump-bottle application 😅

   
    
 
3. Vanilla Eau De Toilette

My second bottle! I use it everyday 🙂 I’m absolutely addicted to this fragrance. It’s a soft yet obvious scent, doesnt give me headache and it lasts for hours! I hope they carry bigger bottle, because I can see they only have ‘big’ Body Mist in store but not the fragrance! My mom also likes & uses this one. We all love it! 💅🏻

  
Overall i’m satisfied with my purchase. I thank (a lot) to the girl in store who helped me out choosing the best ones for my skin! 

You can find me on

Instagram: aliahamzah

Twitter: AliaHmzh

Till then!

2 thoughts on “My recent haul + review: The Body Shop

Leave a Reply

